2nd day of Panama cruise


This is my first blog and 2nd day on my wonderful cruise to Panama with my wife of two weeks, Praxy.  The weather has been getting gradually warmer and I’m confident that we will be wearing shorts tomorrow while exploring Puerto Vallarta (PV).  I’m doing my first blog during an internet class sponsored by Holland America cruise line and Microsoft.   These classes have been informative and helpful.
 
I am quite familiar with PV and Praxy and I will spend a day on our own exploring.  This will be a new experience for her as she has never traveled for fun very often.  First order of business will be catching the bus to to "cento" or downtown area.  The bus ride is like a carnival ride in PV.  The drivers work on commission, so they "race" each other to the next stop to beat the other drivers to the fares.  The roads are rough and there are many cars and other busses to dodge.  I feel like a marble in a jar while riding through PV.  Accidents are rare, but the driver runs for it if he hits anyone.
 
I have to finish to continue the class.  More later!
 
Back 
 
I’ll add some pics tomorrow at the next class, unless the class is held while I’m in town.  I won’t miss a chance to explore the many stops we have during our cruise.  These pics will show some of the early part of our trip; onboard life on the ship, Tijauna, and some of PV.    As I look out the window of the classroom, I see that we are approaching Cabo San Lucas.  I’ll take a telephoto picture of "Land’s End" if the weather isn’t too hazy.  We will pass by in the next hour.  On our last cruise on the Ryndam, the weather was clear on the "fly-by".  There are usually many fishing boats in the ocean nearby working the local population of mahi mahi, marlin, bonita, and perhaps yellow tail.  Hope they all get out of the way of the Statendam, our ride to Fort Lauderdale.
 
What a great way to spend a honeymoon!
 
 
 
About Ken

I am a federal employee that loves to travel. I don't get any time off during the busy salmon tagging season, March through November. So, I save my leave and explore the warmer parts of the world during the winter.
This entry was posted in Honeymoon cruise to Panama. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

