Back home but catching up


We’re back home and I’m going to try to get a bit caught up.  I’ve been promising to get to my blog and get some pictures posted, so here we go.

The first picture is Praxy as we are getting ready to cross back into the United States.  We had caught the "trolley" from National City in San Diego to the stop near the Mexican border at Sa Ysidro.  This is the busiest border crossing in the United States.  Fortunately for us this day was Thanksgiving.  Not many Americans in Tijuana on that day so the border crossing was quick and easy.

Picture number two is the two of us on the Statendam as we are getting ready to leave from San Diego.  We were some of the earliest passengers on board so we had a lot of time to look around a take pictures.  Lifeboat drill was at 4:30pm and we set sail at 4:45pm.

#3 is the promised picture (from my first blog) of "Land’s End" at Cabo San Lucas.  The famous arch is barely visible.  The wind was howling so Praxy’s hair was getting pretty wild.

The fourth picture is a shot of the Margalente, a booze cruise boat in Puerto Vallarta.  Shot from the Lido deck on the Statendam.  Note Walmart and Sam’s Club in the background.  The dark band of trees to the left of the high rise apartment is the location of Tacho’s RV park.  I’ve spent many nights "camped" at this lovely park on the north side of Puerto Vallarta.

The last picture has a group of Mariachis performing at a restaurant on the malecon in Puerto Vallarta.  They were very good musicians, and I tipped them well.

Puerto Vallarta was on day 4 of 14.  I have a long ways to go.  I’ll get more going later.

About Ken

I am a federal employee that loves to travel. I don't get any time off during the busy salmon tagging season, March through November. So, I save my leave and explore the warmer parts of the world during the winter.
This entry was posted in Honeymoon cruise to Panama. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

