Disaster


I may not write much for a while. The super typhoon that hit the Philippines may have cost me my most precious loved one. It’s hard for me to write when I’m depressed. I wrote for two hours last night about what had happened. But… I could not bring myself to publish such a negative post. I emailed it to my sisters, they were mortified. Sorry. I had grandiose plans and I’ve been humbled by reality. Please remember, my readers. Mother nature always bats last.

I will still leave for the Philippines as scheduled.  But this is no longer a vacation.  It is an attempt to rescue my wife from the gates of hell.  I’ve repacked my luggage with provisions and things I might need if I have to live off of the land.  However…an American is at terrible risk under a state of anarchy in any foreign country.  Anyone or anything that represents prosperity or even food can be killed or attacked for that chance at survival.  I may have to hire someone to go do the dirty work.  I’m also considering chartering a plane to Guiuan.  If the military will allow it.

This would require someone like Rambo or Jason Stratham.  The situation in the Philippines is that desperate.

72 hours later, I still don’t know if Praxy is alive.  The thought keeps me to sleeping only a few hours a night.

I sure wish I could take some iron with me.  I have a .45 ACP at my bedside that would earn a lot of respect.

Take care, readers, I’m signing off.  I will post something when I get to the Philippines.

About Ken

I am a federal employee that loves to travel. I don't get any time off during the busy salmon tagging season, March through November. So, I save my leave and explore the warmer parts of the world during the winter.
This entry was posted in 2013, back to the Philppines. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Disaster

  1. Mary says:

    You are both in my prayers. Be careful, and Godspeed, my friend. Mary

Leave a Reply

